Phone Email

Chinook Council Service Team

Council Key Three

The Council is managed by 2 volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Executive Director). The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. The Council Youth Commissioner chairs Council Youth Forum and is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the Youth within the Council. The Council Executive Director is responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery.

Fiona Nicholson Regional Director Chinook Council - Scouts Canada
Fiona Nicholson
Regional Director

Fiona comes to us with senior management experience in a variety of areas including banking, contact centre management, and coaching leaders in performance management and change leadership.

Significant successes includes fostering a learning culture that empowers leadership at all levels of an organization. Fiona is driven by curiosity (expect a lot of questions) and a personal mission to “make a difference in the lives you touch by simply doing the right thing.”

David MacDonald Council Commissioner Chinook Council - Scouts Canada
David MacDonald
Council Commissioner

Over my 30 years as a Scouter and Venturer Advisor, I have seen many changes to the organization and how the programs run. The one constant has been the strength and quality of the youth and volunteers that choose scouting. We have amazing youth who willingly take on leadership roles, reach out to help fellow youth, scouters, neighbors and the community. They strive to achieve, fellowship and to learn. Like many of you, it has been a privilege to watch the youth that you once worked with, become scouters, and parents and parents of scouts.

I look forward to meeting with may of you in the coming year as we work toegether to help uor youth and volunteers smile, laugh and learn as we challenge our current ability and open our minds to the possibilities. It starts with Scouts!

Let the Adventures Begin!

Heather McCracken Council Youth Commissioner Chinook Council - Scouts Canada
Heather McCracken
Council Youth Commissioner

Management Advisory Committee

The MAC implements the Council Action Plan (related to the National Strategic Plan) and conducts and manages the “day to day” operations of the Council. The following Scouters assist the Key 3 as members of this committee.

Doug Smith Operations Manager<br>Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Northern Lights, and Chinook Councils Chinook Council - Scouts Canada
Doug Smith
Operations Manager
Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Northern Lights, and Chinook Councils

Alberta Northwest Territories Youth Network

The Alberta Northwest Territories Youth Network ensures meaningful youth involvement in all Scouts Canada decisions and provides direction in all areas of youth programming. The network also facilitates coordination with area youth networks and encourages youth to take on leadership roles at all levels of the organization.

Learn More

Area Key 3

The Area Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies within their service area.

Mountain View
Area Commissioner Keith Yeoman
Youth Commissioner Austin Yeoman
SRM Kelley Beveridge
Prairies to Rockies North
Area Commissioner [Interim] Vacant
Youth Commissioner Vacant

SRM Kelley Beveridge
Area Commissioner Perry Lewin
Youth Commissioner Hannah Lewin
SRM Liana McCall
Nose Hill West
Area Commissioner Vacant
Youth Commissioner Vacant
SRM Kelley Beveridge
Southern Trails East
Area CommissionerGeorge Bryan
Youth CommissionerJoden Henselwood

SRMLiana McCall
Southern Trails West
Area CommissionerTony Churchill
Youth CommissionerJustin Fulawka
SRMLiana McCall
Prairies to Rockies South
Area CommissionerJames Tucker
Youth CommissionerVacant
SRMLiana McCall
Heritage Trails
Area CommissionerVacant
Youth CommissionerMegan Wong
SRMKelley Beveridge
Windstone Centre
Area CommissionerTim Rollingson and Gordon Smith
Windstone West
Area CommissionerWayne Oliver
Windstone (LDS)
Area CommissionerAnnett Bermack
Windstone East Taber, Lethbridge (E)
Area CommissionerMike Maynes
Chief Mountain Deseret North
Area CommissionerDarryn Hubbard and Travis Bissett
Chief Mountain Deseret South
Area CommissionerDoug Pitcher and David Nay
Area CommissionerRob Ewert
Youth CommissionerWesley Ewert
SRMLiana McCall
Area CommissionerChad Hande
SRMKelley Beveridge
Nose Hill East
Area CommissionerPeter Adams
Youth CommissionerSajin Khunkhun
SRMKelley Beveridge
Chinook LDS River Park
Area CommissionerClyde Dudley
SRMKelly Logan
Calgary LDS North
Area CommissionerMike Bester
SRMKelly Logan
CH Foothills LDS
Area CommissionerPadgett Holland
SRMJim Taylor
Chinook LDS Fish Creek
Area CommissionerAlan MacDonald
SRMJim Taylor
Chinook LDS Central
Area CommissionerSam Jackson
SRMKelley Beveridge

Staff Member Directory

Regional Director Fiona Nicholson
Council Relationship Manager Kelly Logan
Scouting Relationship Manager Kelley Beveridge
Scouting Relationship Manager Jim Taylor
Scouting Relationship Manager Liana McCall
Camp Program Coordinator Blake Edwards
Camp Impeesa Ranger Jim (Tracker) Taylor
Prairie Operations Manager Doug Smith
Member Services Registrar
Pat Papineau
No One Left Behind Program Meg Barlow
Member Services Registrar Meg Barlow
Member Services Administrator Leslie Burrows
Recognition and Fundraising Leslie Burrows
Camp Bookings and Registrations Leslie Burrows
Financial Analyst Ola Olutuyi
Accounting Anita Huynh & Ola Olutuyi