Click here to download the entire Chinook Council Service Team_Org Chart.

Council Key Three

The Council is managed by 2 volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Executive Director). The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. The Council Youth Commissioner chairs Council Youth Forum and is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the Youth within the Council. The Council Executive Director is responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery.

Fiona Nicholson
Fiona Nicholson
Council Executive Director
Alex Kinnaird
Alex Kinnaird
Council Youth Commissioner

Management Advisory Committee

The Committee implements the Council Action Plan (related to the National Strategic Plan) and conducts and manages the “day to day” operations of the Council. The following Scouters assist the Key 3 as members of this committee.

Arlette Watwood
Arlette Watwood
Volunteer Support
Andrea Shaw
Andrea Shaw
Program Support
Cam Welsh
Cam Welsh
Camps & Events
Bruce Watson
Bruce Watson
Strategic Growth
Doug Smith
Doug Smith
Operations Manager- Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Northern Lights, and Chinook Councils

Council Youth Network

The Council Youth ensures meaningful youth involvement in all Scouts Canada decisions and provides direction in all areas of youth programming. The network also facilitates coordination with area youth networks and encourages youth to take on leadership roles at all levels of the organization.

Council Service Team

Council Service Team

Council Service Team

Area Key 3

The Area Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies within their service area.

CHINOOK NORTH Area Key 3 (AK3) – DCC: Kerry Black; ASM: Ugie Ifesi; DYCC: Vacancy

Mountain View  
Area Commissioner Linda Rose
Area Youth Commissioner

ASM

Maggie Wiebe

Kelly Logan

Prairies to Rockies North  
Area Commissioner [Interim]

ASM

Kerry Black

Kelly Logan

Heartland  
Area Commissioner

ASM

Richard Brink

Kelley Beveridge

Nose Hill West  
Area Commissioner Ross Laurie
Youth Commissioner

ASM

Rachel Mallinson

Kelley Beveridge

CHINOOK SOUTH Area Key 3 (AK3) – DCC: Vacancy; ASM: Jim Taylor; DYCC: Vacancy

Southern Trails East  
  Area Commissioner Steve Wierenga
  Youth Commissioner

ASM

Josh Morris

Jim Taylor

Southern Trails West  
  Area Commissioner Tim Fountain
  Youth Commissioner

ASM

Josh Morris

Jim Taylor

Prairies to Rockies South  
  Area Commissioner

ASM

Shawn Rose

Kelly Logan

Heritage Trails  
  Area Commissioner vacant
  Area Youth Commissioner

ASM

Nigel Nimegeers

Kelley Beveridge

SOUTH Area Key 3 (AK3) – DCC: David Forbes; ASM: Tom Spackman; DYCC: Debra-Lynn Willard

Windstone Centre  
Area Commissioner Annette Bermack
Windstone West  
Area Commissioner Wayne Oliver
Windstone (LDS)   
Area Commissioner Steve Uwazny
Windstone East Taber, Lethbridge (E)  
Area Commissioner Bob Kolibar
Chief Mountain Deseret North  
Area Commissioner Rolf Michel
Chief Mountain Deseret South  
Area Commissioner Bart Atwood

CALGARY SOUTH Area Key 3 (AK3) – DCCVacancy; ASM: Simon Evison; DYCCVacancy

Rattler  
Area Commissioner

ASM

Jim Werner

Simon Evison

Sunrise  
Area Commissioner

ASM

Vacant

Kelley Beveridge

Nose Hill East  
Area Commissioner

ASM

Vacant

Simon Evison

CHINOOK LDS Area Key 3 (AK3) – DCC: Kindal Robertson; DYCC: Vacancy

Chinook LDS River Park  
  Area Commissioner Richard Brink
  ASM Kelly Logan
Calgary LDS NorthWest  
  Area Commissioner Jeff Shipley
  ASM Simon Evison
Chinook LDS Foothillls  
  Area Commissioner Shawn Jensen
  ASM Jim Taylor

 

Chinook LDS Fish Creek  
  Area Commissioner Sam Jackson
  ASM Kelley Beveridge
Chinook LDS Central
  Area Commissioner Shawn Jensen
  ASM Jim Taylor

Staff Members

Executive Director Fiona Nicholson fiona.nicholson@scouts.ca
Area Support Manager Kelly Logan kelley.logan@scouts.ca 
Area Support Manager Kelley Beveridge kelley.beveridge@scouts.ca
Area Support Manager Jim Taylor jim.taylor@scouts.ca
Area Support Manager Simon Evison simon.evison@scouts.ca
Camp Program Coordinator Blake Edwards bedwards@scouts.ca
Camp Impeesa Ranger Jim (Tracker) Taylor jtaylor@scouts.ca
 
Prairie Operations Manager Doug Smith doug.smith@scouts.ca
Senior Registrar Pat Papineau pat.papineau@scouts.ca
No One Left Behind Program Meg Barlow meg.barlow@scouts.ca
Registrar Meg Barlow meg.barlow@scouts.ca
Member Services Administrator Leslie Burrows prairies@scouts.ca
Recognition and Fundraising Leslie Burrows prairies@scouts.ca
Camp Bookings, Event Registrations and Communications Leslie Burrows prairiebookings@scouts.ca
Financial Analyst Ola Olutuyi ola.olutuyi@scouts.ca
Accounting prairieaccounting@scouts.ca